My Account

Manage Bookings Logout

My Flight


Aberdeen Airport Consultative Committee

Members and Contact Information

More info
More info
More info
More info

GBP = 1065.00 EUR

More info

Member bios and contact

The current membership of the Committee (correct as at 10 September 2018) is as follows:


Alan Stewart

Alan was appointed Chairman at the end of the meeting on 6 December 2019. Working in the oil industry for over 35 years primarily in Instrumentation, Control and telecommunication systems, he is passionate about all forms of aviation and has licences for flying both aeroplanes and helicopters.  He is also a commercial drone operator and instructor.

Working in both offshore and aviation industries, he brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in his role of the chairman, he is independent of all political and other stakeholder interests, and is committed to working for the greater good of the area.

Email Alan

AIAL Interim Managing Director

Roger Hunt

Interim Managing Director, Aberdeen International Airport

Email Roger

Secretary to the Committee

Margaret Mackenzie

Administrator/PA, AIAL

Email Margaret


Aberdeen City Council Members

Councillor Barney Crocket

Lord Provost of Aberdeen City Council

Email Barney


Councillor Avril MacKenzie

Aberdeen City Council

Email Avril


Councillor Neil MacGregor

Aberdeen City Council

Email Neil


Councillor Gill Al-Samarai 

Aberdeen City Council

Email Gill


Aberdeenshire Council Members

 Councillor Geva Blackett 

Aberdeenshire Council

Email Geva


Councillor John Cox

Aberdeenshire Council

Email John


Councillor Michael Roy

Aberdeenshire Council

Email Michael


Community Council Members

Dr William Harrison

Dyce & Stoneywood Community Council

Email William


Ian Elrick

Newhills and Bucksburn Community Council

Email Ian


Members representing business and economic development organisations

Trevor Stapleton

Oil and Gas UK and also representing the British Helicoper Operators Association


Helen Gordon

Association of British Travel Agents/Scottish Passenger Agents' Association


Dr Maggie Bochel

North East Scotland Transport Partnership (NESTRANS)


Shane Taylor

Aberdeen & Grampian Chamber of Commerce


Daryl Heaselgrave

NATS Aberdeen

Email Daryl


Ian Armstrong

Scottish Council Development and Industry

Email Ian


Passenger Representatives

Jeremy Wood

Passenger representative

Email Jeremy


Gary Hance

Passenger representative


Andrea Barclay

Representative of Passengers Requiring Special Assistance

Email Andrea